What is Common Core in Olathe Public Schools?

The Olathe Public Schools, along with all of the school districts in the state of Kansas, are working toward full implementation of the Common Core State Standards (CCSS). Forty-six states have approved the Common Core Standards. The Common Core Standards outline learning expectations for what students need to know and be able to do to demonstrate learning in the core areas: English Language Arts (ELA) and Math. The standards include rigorous content and application of knowledge to prepare students to be college and career ready.

More information on core areas:

Common Core Language Arts

Common Core Math


Olathe School District Common Core Page:



More Posts in Frequently Needed Info


Share this Post