Olathe Northwest High School http://www.onwravens.net Home of the Ravens Sat, 22 Oct 2016 17:23:50 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Preview – Raven Week of Giving, Nov 7-11 http://www.onwravens.net/blog/preview-raven-week-of-giving-nov-7-11/ Sat, 22 Oct 2016 17:23:50 +0000 http://www.onwravens.net/?p=21579 The week of November 7 through 11 we will celebrate the Raven Week of Giving. We will have a safety presentation by the Johnson County District Attorney’s office for juniors and seniors […]]]> Vision Screening for 9th graders – October 24th http://www.onwravens.net/blog/vision-screening-for-9th-graders-october-24th/ Sat, 22 Oct 2016 17:17:58 +0000 http://www.onwravens.net/?p=21577 Parents - please remind your student to wear their contacts or glasses that day.]]> Notes from the Nest – October 21 http://www.onwravens.net/blog/notes-from-the-nest-october-21/ Sat, 22 Oct 2016 17:11:33 +0000 http://www.onwravens.net/?p=21573 Here is the weekly informational newsletter from Raven Principal, Chris Zuck: Notes from the Nest 10-21-16 rx_take_back_october_2016        ]]> ONW students perform at poetry slam, are featured by KCPT http://www.onwravens.net/blog/onw-students-perform-at-poetry-slam-are-featured-by-kcpt/ Fri, 21 Oct 2016 17:56:55 +0000 http://www.onwravens.net/?p=21563 On Saturday, October 9th Lily Hooks, Teren Holiday and Victoria Kepner attended an event hosted by our local PBS station at the Kansas City Public Library. These students were able to view […]]]> Varsity Football Live Broadcast Tonight — ONW vs. SMS http://www.onwravens.net/athletics/?p=4901 Fri, 21 Oct 2016 15:48:15 +0000 http://www.onwravens.net/blog/varsity-football-live-broadcast-tonight-onw-vs-sms-3/ Catch the live broadcast of Olathe Northwest vs. Shawnee Mission South varsity football game tonight at 7:00 PM. http://thecube.com/e/683199]]> Senior Scoop http://www.onwravens.net/blog/senior-scoop/ Thu, 20 Oct 2016 12:00:02 +0000 http://www.onwravens.net/?p=4270 Scholarships deadlines and upcoming college visits. october-24-agenda]]> College Visits http://www.onwravens.net/blog/college-visits/ Wed, 19 Oct 2016 12:00:06 +0000 http://www.onwravens.net/?p=17519 Junior and senior students may attend the college visits with representatives from various colleges and universities. Prior to the day of the visit students must sign up in the student services office. […]]]> Pancake Breakfast! Nov. 19 http://www.onwravens.net/blog/pancake-breakfast-nov-19/ Mon, 17 Oct 2016 17:26:16 +0000 http://www.onwravens.net/?p=21542 N O V E M B E R 1 9: 8 – 1 0 A M $ 5 P A N C A K E S , S A U S A […]]]> School Picture retakes for grades 9-11 http://www.onwravens.net/blog/school-picture-retakes-for-grades-9-11/ Mon, 17 Oct 2016 17:14:56 +0000 http://www.onwravens.net/?p=21540 School Picture retakes for grades 9-11 will take place on Thursday, October 27th in the auditorium.  Students wanting retakes will need to see Debbie Evers in the front office to schedule an […]]]> Olathe West – freshmen and sophomores http://www.onwravens.net/blog/olathe-west-freshmen-and-sophomores/ Mon, 17 Oct 2016 00:02:42 +0000 http://www.onwravens.net/?p=21535 The process for current sophomores who wish to remain at Olathe Northwest will begin soon. Applications for sophomores wishing to stay at ONW will be available beginning November 1. The deadline for […]]]> Notes From the Nest – 10/14 http://www.onwravens.net/blog/notes-from-the-nest-1014/ Sun, 16 Oct 2016 23:44:23 +0000 http://www.onwravens.net/?p=21526 Construction, conferences, testing day, and more!]]> Beauty and the Beast – NOVEMBER 10-13TH http://www.onwravens.net/blog/beauty-and-the-beast-november-10-13th/ Thu, 13 Oct 2016 20:00:00 +0000 http://www.onwravens.net/?p=21477 Beauty and the Beast OLATHE NORTHWEST AUDITORIUM NOVEMBER 10-13TH THURSDAY 7:00, FRIDAY 7:00,  SATURDAY 7:00, SUNDAY 2:00  TICKETS $9     Tickets go on sale to the general public on Saturday: https://www.showtix4u.com/]]>