Olathe Northwest High School http://www.onwravens.net Home of the Ravens Thu, 29 Sep 2016 22:41:27 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Fall Homecoming Week 2016 http://www.onwravens.net/blog/homecoming-schedule-and-project-grad-corsage/ Thu, 29 Sep 2016 22:35:32 +0000 http://www.onwravens.net/?p=20245 Spirit days, dance, and help out Project Grad with your flower order!]]> Photo Galleries: Homecoming Parade & Assembly – Fall 2016 http://www.onwravens.net/blog/photo-galleries-homecoming-parade-assembly-fall-2016/ Thu, 29 Sep 2016 22:16:38 +0000 http://www.onwravens.net/?p=21350 Homecoming parade – Thursday, Sept 27, 2016 (photos by Mackenzie Jefferson – e-Communication) [See image gallery at www.onwravens.net] Homecoming closing assembly – Thursday, Sept 27, 2016 (photos by Raven Webmaster) [See image gallery at www.onwravens.net]  ]]> Raven Hall of Fame Induction Friday Night! http://www.onwravens.net/blog/raven-hall-of-fame-induction-friday-night/ Thu, 29 Sep 2016 22:02:30 +0000 http://www.onwravens.net/?p=20507 We will be recognizing our 3 Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees next Friday night at halftime of our homecoming FB game. Dr. Gwen Poss, Nate Tenbrink, and Rebeka Stowe will be honored with a plaque during this time!]]> Degree 3 http://www.onwravens.net/blog/degree-3/ Thu, 29 Sep 2016 19:24:33 +0000 http://www.onwravens.net/?p=20529 3 SCHOOLS, 3 YEARS. Blue Valley, Olathe & Shawnee Mission High Schools • Johnson County Community College • KU Edwards Campus It’s never too early for your students to plan for a successful future. Why not get started now? Our […]]]> COLLEGE FAIR http://www.onwravens.net/blog/college-fair/ Thu, 29 Sep 2016 18:07:16 +0000 http://www.onwravens.net/?p=20524 A FREE National College Fair, sponsored by the National Association for College Admission Counseling (NACAC), and hosted by the Missouri Association for College Admission Counseling (MOACAC), is coming to Kansas City.  Over 150 colleges and universities from all over the country […]]]> College and Career Readiness Seminars 2016-2017 http://www.onwravens.net/blog/college-and-career-readiness-seminars-2016-2017/ Thu, 29 Sep 2016 13:00:17 +0000 http://www.onwravens.net/?p=20155 College and Career Readiness Seminars will be held each seminar 1 during the first semester in the Flex Theater or Raven’s Nest.   Sophomores and Juniors can pick up a pass from their English teacher or in Student Services.   Seniors can […]]]> Parent Seminar http://www.onwravens.net/blog/parent-seminar/ Wed, 28 Sep 2016 20:39:47 +0000 http://www.onwravens.net/?p=20514 Olathe Public Schools invites you to a Parent Seminar. Issues in Mental Health:  A Family Speaker and Support Series.  Navigating the Mental Health System:  Prevention, Resiliency & Warning Signs. Tuesday, October 11, 2016, 7:00 PM, Technology Support Center, 14250 South […]]]> Opening Fall 2016 Homecoming Assembly Photos http://www.onwravens.net/blog/opening-fall-2016-homecoming-assembly-photos/ Mon, 26 Sep 2016 22:30:58 +0000 http://www.onwravens.net/?p=20496 A few shots from Monday’s opening homecoming assembly: [See image gallery at www.onwravens.net]]]> Notes from the Nest 9-23-16 http://www.onwravens.net/blog/notes-from-the-nest-9-23-16/ Mon, 26 Sep 2016 17:47:29 +0000 http://www.onwravens.net/?p=20434 Lots of new info in this issue of Notes From the Nest! notes from the nest 9-23-16 brakes overview doug herbert biography brakes info_pack parents bring driving safety course  ]]> Road Construction Update 9/23 http://www.onwravens.net/blog/road-construction-update/ Mon, 26 Sep 2016 17:30:40 +0000 http://www.onwravens.net/?p=20028 As you are aware, the College Blvd construction is well under way. Please note the updated information listed below, especially the highlighted portions. We are still looking at what adjustments, if any, will be necessary once components of the construction […]]]> Senior Scoop http://www.onwravens.net/blog/senior-scoop/ Mon, 26 Sep 2016 12:00:02 +0000 http://www.onwravens.net/?p=4270 Scholarships deadlines and upcoming college visits. september-26-agenda]]> Ravens Win Thriller For First Win of the Season http://www.onwravens.net/blog/ravens-win-thriller-for-first-win-of-the-season/ Sat, 24 Sep 2016 13:34:25 +0000 http://www.onwravens.net/?p=20427 After dropping their first three games of the season in heartbreaking fashion, the Ravens finally found luck to be on their side as they defeated the Shawnee Mission North Indians Thursday night, 25-22. Roan Stanley has the recap.]]> Test Prep – Khan Academy http://www.onwravens.net/blog/test-prep-khan-academy/ Fri, 23 Sep 2016 19:27:08 +0000 http://www.onwravens.net/?p=20421 JUNIORS AND SENIORS: For anyone interested in taking the SAT, FREE, personalized test prep is available online. College Board has partnered with Khan Academy to provide individualized practice, a personal test-prep plan, and up to 6 free practice tests. Go […]]]> New ONW Principal http://www.onwravens.net/ravendaily/new-onw-principal/ Fri, 23 Sep 2016 19:23:47 +0000 http://www.onwravens.net/blog/new-onw-principal/ ONW has a new principal this year; Chris Zuck previously worked in the Shawnee Mission School District and is ready to start a new chapter here at ONW. He worked in the Shawnee Mission School District for 15 years; 14 […]]]>